Jan Hagel Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
These were so good and so easy to make! I cut them into diamonds and they looked great on my holiday cookie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
If you like pie crust, you'll love this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Best cookies ever-- they have been a tradition in my family for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS RECIPE!! It is SUPER DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Baked these cookies tonight, turned out fantastic. Yum diddly yum yum! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Made these because I thought the flavor would resemble russian teacakes (because f the walnuts). They are mediocre. (I did substitute 1/2 whole wheat flour). Thought they could have used some vanilla extract and maybe some brown sugar to add some complexity. Might drizzle some icing or chocolate over the rest to perk them up. Don't think I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
These are soooo good. There is only one problem and that is they disappear the minute I make them. Our children and grandchildren love them and so does everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Lordy! Lordy! These cookies were utterly fantastic and, surprise, they didn't even have chocolate in them!! I found that a double recipe would beautifully fill a large cookie sheet. I finely chopped the nuts in order to nicely cover the entire surface. Who wouldn't love these cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This are a great simple cookie with a big taste!! I love these. They didn't last longer either...!!:) Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dave W.
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Delicious and very easy to make. I have made these for my family and co-workers on several occasions, and they've always been a hit. The entire amount of dough pressed nicely into an 11" x 17" cookie sheet, with about 1 in. of unused space at one end of the pan. I've found that cutting them into 24 pieces is a good serving size. Increasing the amount of cinnamon to 1 tsp was not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States