Jammin' Tarheel Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I made this with ground turkey & it was just as delicious. Great recipe, the family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
The ingredients looked great, tried it ... looked great ... friends and I were enormously disappointed on how hot the dish turned out. It made the dishes ingredients indistinguishable .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Used fresh mushrooms. It was a great mild chili. Add more spice if you prefer hot chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This really is a great chili recipe! I omitted the mushrooms, but other than that I didn't change anything .. My husband LOVED it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Awesome ! We added 2 chilis in adobo sauce which gave it the smoky flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Didn't add the mushrooms, put in large crock pot. Was good. Probably add peppers next time for another layer of flavor. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Awesome. add more spice next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I made this chili recipe for a group who came over to watch a bowl game. It was just right for everyone. It wasn't too spicy, and the flavors blended perfectly. The kids loved it, too. I served it with the Whole Wheat Beer Bread (by BLCHRISMAN) on this site, and I used Dos Equis Lager in both. I'll use this recipe again, but I'll have to tell my friends that it's Junkyard Dawg Chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHANISAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I lost my favorite chili recipe and this one comes very close to it! I only add 2 cans of beans and leave out the mushrooms and celery (mushrooms in chili seem so misplaced). I increase the chili powder to 1/3 cup and coriander and cumin to 3 teaspoons. Serve it over chips, top with shredded cheese, sour cream, and jalepenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
very nice! left out mushrooms, used smaller can of tomato sauce but added a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes. Used cans of black beans and kidney beans and added few splashes of hot sauce. Ate the leftovers as chili dogs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States