Jammin' Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
This was AWRSOME....served with white rice and mixed veggies. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ravan79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
The McCormicks Jerk Seasoning used in this recipie is simply D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S! Mixed along with the other seasonings just kicks it up to even another level! After seasoning chicken I let marinate and then I browned the chicken legs and wings and then slowly simmered on stove top, was very good like this and chicken was super tender and it made its own gravy for my rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
My husband loved it. Very spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I HAVE NOT YET TRIED THIS RECIPE BUT STACY ANNE4 MENTIONED SHE WANTED TO FIND SOME JAMACIAN JERK SAUCE LIKE SHE HAD IN JAMACIA. MY HUSBAND AND I HAD JERK CHICKEN JUST ABOUT EVERYDAY WHILE WE WERE THERE AND WE PURCHASED SOME SAUCE BEFORE WE LEFT. IT IS ABSOULTELY WONDERFUL!!!!YOU CAN PURCHASE IT ONLINE AT WALKERWOODS.COM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
THIS WAS VERY GOOD...THE ONLY THING I CHANGED WAS NOT USING ALLSPICE ONLY BECAUSE I DIDNT HAVE ANY. THIS IS A DEFINITE KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
i used the jamaican jerk seasoning, and this made a wonderfully flavorful meal when served with my family's favorite recipe for jamaican rice and peas(which are actually red beans). my sisters thought it was too strongly spiced for them but i enjoyed the flavor-punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Very good and very easy.. recipe is a keeper. For leftovers I plan on adding the chicken to a salad or with tortillas and maybe a lime sauce for fun. I did double the recipe though and still barely had enough for 3 breasts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I used straight-from-Jamaica "Juliana" jerk seasoning, doubling the seasonings for 3 chicken breasts. Probably piled it on too much because it was hot! But really good too. Next time, I'll ease up on the jerk seasoning a bit. :-) And I think I might try OJ concentrate for deeper flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
My husband & I were a bit disappointed with this recipe. (We're still looking for that authentic Jamaican Jerk Sauce we had while traveling to Jamacia!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States