Jammin Good Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
These bars tasted alright and were sweet. The only thing wrong was that they were dry and crumbly because they'd fall apart and made me thirsty afterwards...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This bar was ok but it wasent the best bar I made. Even though it didn't turn out good i had fun making it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I thought these were pretty good. If i could change something I would've left it in the oven a little longer to get the golden crispy color. But overall I thought this bar was very good and I would probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
These bars were pretty good. I loved how crumbly they were and I think it is the perfect amount of jam. I used strawberry jam, but I think that was the wrong choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
It was fast and easy to make, but personally I didn't like it. The taste was not good, and it was really crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
My Foods class made it yesterday, but I was gone. I still got to taste it though, and it went down very smooth. I liked the crumbly, semi-crunchy texture it had. The only complaint I really have is how sweet it is. It tastes good at first, but the aftertaste really gets to me. All around good bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
They were fairly easy to make, and didn't take very long at all. The bars looked as thought they were very good, and they baked well, turning a golden brown on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
They tasted very well and were amazing, I just loved how they looked they look appetizing. I say I would enjoy making them at home and have more later on in life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Very easy to make and ready in a decent amount of time. Good recipe for the beginner baker or the expert baker. Even though I'm not a big fan of jam, even I can't deny of good they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I thought that they were really sweet and crumbly and they were a little hard around the edges, but they were delicious. I would make these bars again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flener_millicen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States