Jammin' Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
What a nice tender stew! The jam works great and I preferred this to other stews that call for a red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
My family and I love this recipe. We leave out the jam but it's still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Von Goth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
the meat was so tender and really tastes good but the sauce and such just wasn't pleasent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Too sweet. We didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodnews4u

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Wow. this recipe is fantastic. I did cut back a little bit on the jam...but it is the jam that makes this recipe so good. I used a little more than a 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
very good recipe. Didn't make any changes. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
this was my first time making beef stew and it was great!! used leftover flank steak (cubed) from a few nights ago, skipped the jam only beacuse i did not have any on hand, and added an extra TBS of worceshire because my boyfriend is a huge fan. very tasty- thickens well with cornmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k1mposs1ble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I made a few modifications by adding celery, only using 1/4 cup of jelly and I added just a hint of all purpose seasoning. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luvs2Cook4U2
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I made this last night and it was unbelievable how delicious it was! I first thought "how weird to put grape jam in" then I thought again, well in most good beef stews you add a good red wine so then it made sense. I couldn't even tell the jam was in it.. not that that matters to me. It was soooo good. I had a bowl last night when it finished simmering and had another bowl for dinner tonight. It really is even better the next day! It's so good and I would recommend it to anyone! I did add some frozen vegetables to mine the last 15 minutes of simmering. It came out perfect! Of course, my boyfriend who isn't a picky eater by any means, loved it. Squenched his nose up when I told him I was adding jam to it, but then he said "baby whatever you make I will eat" He's ate more of it than I have! Proof's in the pudding ( or in this case, stew) It's AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
An excellent stew. I took this to a church pot luck and got mad reviews.everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. i thought the jam was a bit odd as an ingredient but it turned out delicious. i had a soccer gameat the same time that night so I didn't get anything but broth. but from that i felt it deserved a 5 star rating. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States