Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reenie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Absolutely delicious, I did add a little milk to the water which I always do anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
O.M.G. Seriously the *best* corn on the cob we have ever had! Sugar & lemon juice? Insane! But it worked beautifully! I am somewhat of a corn snob (and would personally be perfectly content eatting it virtually raw from the stalk) so I was somewhat hesitant and made two pots - one just in boiling water, the other as you directed in your recipe. The subtle sweetness of the sugar meshed with the tangy lemon juice was superb. Thank you so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I don't know if it was the fresh farm corn or the recipe, but this was AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Outstanding! From now on, this is how I will be making corn on the cob... you can't taste the lemon juice or the sugar, but it adds a subtle sweetness and the corn doesn't get overcooked and chewy. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Easy basic recipe with a little something extra. Just what I was looking for, and the corn was cooked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Loved this corn on the cob and how quick and simple it is to make. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
YUM! My husband automatically thought we were eating sweet corn, and he's not a big fan of corn in the first place. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwileygo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Great way to make corn. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Makes the perfect corn on the cob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States