Jamie's Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
This soup is soooo good! I've made it for a family get together and everyone loved it. this is one recipe I would not miss trying. cara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
This soup is absolutely wonderful. Although I didn't have any fresh basil and oregano, I just added extra of the dried. It turned out sooooo good. I can't wait to make it for company, for it is sure to be a hit!! My 10 year old son begged for me to let him take it for lunch for two days straight. Thank you Jamie!! A job well done!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
This was a superb soup, although really more like a stew. I added 2 cans of stewed tomatoes and cooked the pasta in the soup. I let it simmer for about 2 hours which really improved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
Absolutely delicious and versatile, too! I omitted the spinach & zucchinis, substituting 3 cups of chopped potatoes, along with dried herbs instead. Tastes even better the next day! Good idea to sautee crunchy vegetables (carrots, celery, potatoes) first in some water for about 20 minutes before adding other ingredients to ensure they're cooked through. One of the best soup recipes I have . . . . . . Thanks, Jamie! This gets 9 out of 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
My boyfriend is a soup enthusiast. I made him this minestrone for Valentine's Day and he fell madly in love!! Jamie, If you passed his test, you'd pass anyone's. Great Job!! Stephanie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
Extremely delicious minestrone recipe. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
This was the minestrone recipe I was looking for. I was tired of the watered down versions that you get most of the time. Jaime's recipe has the heartiness to satisfy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
I was searching for a GREAT Minestrone recipe when I stumbled onto Jamie's version. It had some different ingredients than others I'd looked at, the red wine and tomato sauce in particular, and I think it was these differences that made this soup so extraordinarily good. As I've tried to move toward a more healthy and nutritious diet, I've often been disappointed at the lack of flavor in many "healthy" dishes, but this minestrone soup has more flavor than I thought possible. Definitely worth the time to make, and I'll never crack open a CAN of Minestrone again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
I was looking for something easy and hearty and this fits the bill. Everyone liked it and were surprised that only one bowl was enough. It is very filling. I was lucky I planned to share this with a couple of sick friends because it makes a huge pot. If I make it again just for my family, I will cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie's Minestrone

See how to make a simple minestrone soup overflowing with fresh veggies.

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States