Jamie's Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
super super awesome!!! this was great!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isa Kiehnle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe! Family and friends loved it as well. Pretty much stuck with the recipe only added fresh tomatoes and basil from my garden. Will never order it out again as I will know I will be dissappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
MADE A LOT OF CHANGES! USED BEAN STOCK INSTEAD OF WATER FOR MORE NUTRIENTS AND FLAVOR;(COOKED KIDNEY BEANS FROM SCRATCH AND SAVED STOCK); USED BOK CHOY LEAVES AND STALK INSTEAD OF CELERY AND SPINACH,OMITTED TOMATO SAUCE AND SQUEEZED A CAN OF DICED TOMATOES THROUGH A SIEVE INSTEAD,(USED EXTRA BEAN STOCK FOR LIQUID), OMITTED ZUCHHINI AND SUBSTITUTED MORE FRESH, FROZEN GREEN BEANS AS OPPOSED TO CANNED. NOW,IT IS FABULOUS!/arnetage68
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roisin
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Incredible, I've tried a few different recipes, and this one is by far the best. I've never made it exactly as stated, which to me says that you can't go wrong. The very few negative reviews sound to be people who aren't used to cooking - anyone who knows anything about cooking knows that tomato sauce is basically passata with herbs and garlic, and maybe some tomato puree. It's not dolmio, and it certainly isn't ketchup. I just use my own tomato sauce ingredients and throw them in the pot - for this recipe, that's lots of dry herbs, lots of garlic, a bay leaf and three tins of plum tomatoes that I squeeze to break up. I also added two dry chillies. My boyfriend just had two extra helpings of this. Absolutely top notch, good enough for us to eat for three days in a row
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Esther
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALMEMOORE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I loved everything about this soup. I didn't have any wine, but will definitely use it the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I make this all the time, it is "comfort food" delicious! I never make a full batch unless I'm feeding a crowd; I just somewhat half it (I don't bother halving the canned foods). Also, I use dried herbs if I don't have fresh and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy1457

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written with the omission of the pasta and addition of some crushed red pepper. My family inhaled it and it will be added to our soup repetoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Delicious. left out the green beans and added more spice. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie's Minestrone

See how to make a simple minestrone soup overflowing with fresh veggies.

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States