Jamie's Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Hit the spot with just the right amount of veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
A very simple and easy recipe to make. The whole family loved and we even had left overs that we froze and ate about a month later. I don't think there was much I changed other then subbing out vegetables that I didn't like for the ones I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Wierzbicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Excellent! I made the pasta in a separate pot and added it directly to the soup. We didn't eat right away and the pasta really soaked up the broth and doubled in size. Stick to the amount of pasta the recipe suggests. It seems like a little, but if you do what I did and let it sit, it is the perfect amount of pasta for this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
What a great soup! I did not have canned kidney beans, so I added a handful of dried bean mixture (lentils, navy, kidney, peas). This mixture is found in the soup aisle and is a great pantry staple. My guess is one could add just about any vegetable you have on hand it will come out great. This soup keeps a long time in the fridge and actually improves over a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is a really good and healthy soup. It is a keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Very good...takes forever to make but worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Wow! This was great! Made no changes and it was great! Good news my husband liked it and said it was a keeper! Thanks Jamie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Love it! I didn't have fresh herbs, so I used 1 tsp. dried oregano and 1tsp. dried basil. The fresh veggies make it special. I will be serving this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was so delicious!! I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, except I pretty much doubled the garlic (I love garlic) and I strongly recommend the red wine addition, it just makes all the favors pop!! I'm definitely a beginner soup chef, but this was such a great recipe that it makes me want to do more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie's Minestrone

See how to make a simple minestrone soup overflowing with fresh veggies.

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States