Jamie's Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I like to make a new recipe as it's written the first time I try it and change things the next time to make it better. I will not change a thing and will definitely make again!! Thanks for a great recipe....loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUJRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Excellent! Love this soup. I also added a pinch of celery seeds and a packet of chicken stock to the broth. I used boiling onions instead of regular onions because I feel they give the soup a better taste( ratio of about 5 boiling onions to one medium onion) I add these to all my soups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Great - combine other minestrone recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Merlino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
One of the best soups out there and it freezes well as an added bonus. I grow zucchini in my garden, shred it up and freeze it, it works perfectly in this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is delicious! Happy I took the time to make it. I used 3 cans tomato sauce instead of measuring out 3 cups.I also thru in the whole can of kidney beans. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I made this Vegan for my kids. Changed the chicken broth to vegetable broth. They loved it, I loved it. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This soup is the boss of minestrone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is a fantastically hearty soup with great flavor. I make it almost every week, especially when it's cold out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I use white beans instead of red, and skip the wine because I blend it up for baby food too! Great easy from-scratch cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnnyMouse
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
So yum!!! As the author says, this is a low sodium, high vegetable version of minestrone. My modifications to the recipe were: 2 cups of crushed tomatoes, 4 cups of water, chicken bullion to make 2 cups of broth, and because I happened to have a 14 oz can of tomatoes seasoned with basil, they went in too. I was a little shy on some of the vegetables but that didn't really matter. I also used probably 2 tablespoons of my favorite Italian seasoning blend instead of fresh. I didn't have red wine on hand so I used 1/4 cup of balsamic vinegar. The tip to cook the pasta separately and add it in the bowl is excellent. This is a great use-it-up soup and it's also freezer friendly. It's going to get a long term place in my recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jamie's Minestrone

See how to make a simple minestrone soup overflowing with fresh veggies.

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States