Jamie's Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Didn't change a thing and it turned out to be beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Please make this the way it is written. Follow the directions and you will be delighted. the best minestrone soup I have ever had. Been looking for the perfect recipe for 10 years! This is the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piecookiemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is a very good minestrone, I made it exactly as directed but next time I will use only 2 cups of tomato sauce and add one can of diced tomatoes, which I like. My granddaughter ( a vegetarian) loved it but agreed on the extra can tomatoes. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
one of my favorite soups I've made yet! i personally love vegetables so i was very excited about making this recipe and i was definitely taken back by the wonderful flavors of fresh herbs. i did however add garlic powder, vegeta seasoning, Italian seasoning, and lemon pepper----minor changes. i also decided to add red wine as the recipe suggested which made it all the tastier. serve with croutons and (as the recipe states) Parmesan cheese on top! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Delicious flavor! My only complaint is that it doesn't have enough liquid at the end, after simmering for so long. Next time I will add more broth and tomato sauce. Other than that though, fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I've used this recipe as a base a dozen times it's great! I omit tomato sauce, water and wine and use tomato purée and red wine vinegar instead. Amazing flavor, I get tons of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is the best Minestrone soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was a wonderful soup for a cold rainy evening. I ommited the water and substituted with using all chicken broth as the other reviewers recommended, and added some red pepper flakes to the sauteed vegetables to give the soup some kick. I also used gluten-free penne which I cooked seperately so it held it's shape well and sprinkled parm flakes at the end. Cooked on the stove for about an hour. Beautiful flavor added by the red wine and I was able to freeze a large tupperware of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Loved it! Will make again very soon and make it part of our lunch menu. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie's Minestrone

See how to make a simple minestrone soup overflowing with fresh veggies.

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States