Jamie's Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I've used this recipe as a base a dozen times it's great! I omit tomato sauce, water and wine and use tomato purée and red wine vinegar instead. Amazing flavor, I get tons of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is the best Minestrone soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was a wonderful soup for a cold rainy evening. I ommited the water and substituted with using all chicken broth as the other reviewers recommended, and added some red pepper flakes to the sauteed vegetables to give the soup some kick. I also used gluten-free penne which I cooked seperately so it held it's shape well and sprinkled parm flakes at the end. Cooked on the stove for about an hour. Beautiful flavor added by the red wine and I was able to freeze a large tupperware of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Loved it! Will make again very soon and make it part of our lunch menu. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I've made this recipe as is and changed out veggies depending on what I had on hand. My favorite addition so far is 1/2 tsp of crushed red pepper. It freezes so well that I love that it makes such a huge batch!!! It's amazing, you won't regret making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Klimper
Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This soup is hearty and delicious! It's so easy to make and very versatile... add cabbage, garbanzo beans, etc. Topped with freshly grated parmesan cheese and accompanied with some crusty bread... one word: Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Great recipe even my toddlers loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Barrientos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I just really don't understand why this got rave reviews. It essentially tasted and looked like tomato sauce poured over veggies.. Needed a more soup like consistency. I think it could be really good cutting tomato sauce in half and increasing chicken broth and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Amazing! Added Parmesan rind to cooking process so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie's Minestrone

See how to make a simple minestrone soup overflowing with fresh veggies.

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States