Jamie's Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Very good. I used Dilatini pasta and too much of it (my fault) and it sucked up all the liquid. Had to use much more chicken stock. About 8 cups in total. Makes a ton of soup too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Excellent Recipe. I don't often review, but this was great. Better yet it's just 2 of us so we have leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I used cauliflower instead of green beans. Replaced half of the tomato sauce with canned diced tomatoes, colored rotini instead of seashell pasta. Skipped the wine. Replaced water with chicken broth and added a cup more. Added a dash of red chili pepper. Still perfect! Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cblwolf
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
YUM!! These five star ratings are right on! I doubled the recipe to bring some to a friend and really didn't need to double it. I nearly overflowed my pressure cooker with the doubled recipe! I have an 8 quart electric pressure cooker and started this recipe (with the lid off) on brown rice, to sauté the onions and garlic until they were soft. Then added everything else besides the pasta, green beans, and spinach and set it for the soup function (16 minutes). I quick-released the pressure and added the pasta (I used ditalini). I used manual pressure cook time of 4 minutes, once again quick-released the pressure and added the green beans and spinach. Gave it a minute or two for the spinach to wilt and it was complete! The Parmesan finish is a must!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cblwolf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I make soup every Sunday in the winter time to eat for lunch during the week. This is a delish hearty soup that will warm you right up. I do use more chicken broth (I prefer my soups to have extra broth for sipping : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I love this recipe. I definitely add the wine, and because I'm lazy, I just use dried herbs. Try using kale instead of the spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
i used half of the tomato sauce. I also added a ham bone. It was heart warming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Desimone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is delicious!! I used low sodium chicken broth and skipped the wine. I paired it with a grilled cheese sandwich. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I usually always double the veggies in most soup recipes. Didn't need to in this one. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Turned out waaaaayyyy too thick. Unfortunate as it was rather time consuming. Giving it three stars because I used a six bean blend instead of kidney beans, and I halved the recipe, so it could ave been my adjustments that did it, but I wouldn't think it would change it to give it a stew consistency. Smelled yummy, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie's Minestrone

See how to make a simple minestrone soup overflowing with fresh veggies.

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States