Jamie's Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Good basic soup but I had to add a lot of dry basil and oregano to really amp up the flavour and give it thatminestrone taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Im making this soup right now in my new stockpot rom smart n final. I have to add meat to mine like sausage chicken cause certain people don't eat beef. I like meat and lots of vegetables thank you Jamie>...........Your friend E.T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wick3d
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I'm very new to cooking. This is the third plate I've ever made and it was delicious. I was a little nervous about it but the recipe instructions were on point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Very good. I halved the recipe, which still made a huge pot, and made similar adjustments as other reviewers: diced tomatoes and a small can of sauce, all broth no water, white beans, more pasta and left out canned green beans. Good combination of veggies and simmer time is right on for a thick soup and tender veggies, with the exception of the celery which I will sauté longer next time. Cooking pasta separate and adding to each bowl really helps keep it from being overdone. Great with Parmesan and French bread - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This is by far my favorite minestrone recipe. Been making it for years! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenPruden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
My family enjoyed this recipe. I browned up some sausage to add for the meat-eaters in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
My family loved this. It was easy to prepare. The only changes I made were due to things I had on hand. I didn't have zucchini but used all the other vegetables. I only had one small can of tomato sauce, so I used that plus two cans of tomato paste and 1 quart of home bottled stewed tomatoes. I didn't have small shells so I used penne pasta and it was fine. It made a lot but that's ok because we'll either eat the leftovers or I'll freeze some. I made some garlic/cheese bread to go with it and it was all great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This had great flavor. I will definitely make it again. I tripled the amount of pasta. Next time I will not add the pasta to the leftover soup. The pasta soaked up all of the liquid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I modified it by using beef broth and no water, a can of diced tomatoes, frozen spinach, and whole wheat pasta shells. I also added a pinch of chili and cayanne for some heat. It turned out hearty and great! Enjoy with some hot french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
My husband claims to hate half the vegetables in this soup, but cleaned his bowl with a smile on his face. I managed to burn my garlic right off the bat so threw that out and started over, subbing 3/4 tsp garlic powder when I poured in the liquids. Used dried herbs (on hand). "Pepper to taste" was 1/4 tsp (perfect). I did not add salt and it didn't need it, even though I used homemade chicken stock with very little salt. I would probably add if I didn't use canned green beans. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie's Minestrone

See how to make a simple minestrone soup overflowing with fresh veggies.

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States