Jamie's Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Way too bland, I think tomato sauce is a mistake, that is all I tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ionia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Camden, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
So delicious! Followed directions, even added the red wine. Just forgot to put the park cheese on top, but didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was delicious no changes are needed. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I like to make a new recipe as it's written the first time I try it and change things the next time to make it better. I will not change a thing and will definitely make again!! Thanks for a great recipe....loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Moody

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Excellent! Love this soup. I also added a pinch of celery seeds and a packet of chicken stock to the broth. I used boiling onions instead of regular onions because I feel they give the soup a better taste( ratio of about 5 boiling onions to one medium onion) I add these to all my soups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Great - combine other minestrone recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Merlino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
One of the best soups out there and it freezes well as an added bonus. I grow zucchini in my garden, shred it up and freeze it, it works perfectly in this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is delicious! Happy I took the time to make it. I used 3 cans tomato sauce instead of measuring out 3 cups.I also thru in the whole can of kidney beans. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I made this Vegan for my kids. Changed the chicken broth to vegetable broth. They loved it, I loved it. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbieblue1
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This soup is the boss of minestrone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie's Minestrone

See how to make a simple minestrone soup overflowing with fresh veggies.

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States