Jamie's Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Good! I used all chicken broth instead of half water, plus I added more broth toward the end because it was too tomato for me. Also added some Cavendar's Greek Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Super delish recipe, although the amount of veggies is a bit much. I like vegetables as much as the next person, but with the amount the recipe calls for, this is less of a soup and more of a stew. And I didn't even include the spinach! The nice thing is that you can easily adjust the vegetable amount and type and it will still turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
AMAZING! Just what I was looking for. Thanks for this great recipe that I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
One of the few soups my husband likes is minestrone, which up until recently was courtesy of campbell's....I have tried a couple of recipes that didn't turn out so great, not enough flavor. This one is the winner, my husband will never again have minestrone from a can! Thank you Jamie! Fantastic flavor and chock full of great veggies. Changes made, I chopped the veggies smaller than suggested (personal preference) added 4 cups of chicken broth and no water, an extra can of beans (used canellini instead of kidney) and an extra can of green beans. I also used dried oregano and basil instead of fresh. Tasted great the first day so I know it will be even better tomorrow...looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This soup came out GREAT! The only change I made was to add 3 small potatoes, peeled and cubed. It made the soup a bit thicker, which I like. This soup had a great flavor and this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I made this soup over the weekend and it was delicious! I didn't have regular tomatoe sauce so I added an entire jar of prepared marinara sauce. It was awesome and I will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is one of my best go-to soup recipes! I (luckily!) found this recipe years ago and I make it regularly. My children ADORE it! Easy to adapt due to dietary restrictions or simply a missing ingredient. Truly, my family's FAVORITE minestrone recipe, ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noramyster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I used HALF of the tomato sauce and used Rotel's spicy sauce. Added mild Italian Sausage (hubby has to have meat). Used the ditalini noodles as someone else said they don't get so soggy. This turned out awesome. And there is enough to freeze for another time. It would be great for an office potluck as it would feed about a dozen folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ksyrahsyrah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
What a great tasting soup, It makes a nice large pot for the freezer my only change was I used gluten free noodles.It has become a favoured in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Followed everything except the green beans. I used white beans instead. I diluted it with a little more broth at the end after it cooked down a bit to thin it out. I thought it had really great flavor as directed and didn't need any extra herbs. Served with some wonderful California style sourdough bread and butter and it was a hearty meal on the first day of Fall! Very good! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJ2b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie's Minestrone

See how to make a simple minestrone soup overflowing with fresh veggies.

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States