Jamie's Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as the directions said and my family and I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
loved this with a few exceptions: add 1tsp Worcestershire, 1tsp red pepper flakes and a can of diced tomatoes and a bit more broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Loved this! Super thick, loaded with fresh veggie goodness, so flavorful! It makes plenty, so I added a some chicken apple sausage to the leftovers, it was great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is a terrific soup recipe easily tailored to your families' particular tastes. Changing the vegetables, beans, and to some extent, the seasonings, does not take away from the basic goodness of this recipe. My husband declared it "outstanding" several times through the course of our meal. If you are looking for ways to cut down on your consumption of meat, this soup is a hearty option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Outstanding recipe, I did exactly what was said and it turned out the way it was supposed to. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Wow! We loved this recipe so much, I'd like to meet Jamie and shake hands! I made it for a chilly weekend in the mountains and it was just perfect. Don't leave out the red wine; it adds a nice level of richness. I had to use dried herbs; just adjusted measurements. For sauce, I used a large can and then pureed a can of fire roasted tomatoes. Do yourself a favor and make a big pot right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I ended up needing to add more liquid to the soup since I put in too many veggies. I would recommend just adding the pasta to the soup to cook since separating it turned out to be inconvenient. I also would suggest adding any fresh herbs at the very last so they don't cook to a slimy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Reminded me of the Weight Watchers veggie soup which I like but I was just hoping for a more robust soup. Although much better on day #2, I didn't think this was all that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was a great soup! Made enough for two dinners for 4 people and then froze the rest. I made this the crockpot and let it cook for about 5 hours and the vegetables were tender-crisp, not over cooked like some soups can be. I used some of the reviewers suggestions and used all chicken stock and reduced the water to 1/2 cup. I also used 1 can of tomato sauce and 1 can of fire-roasted, diced tomatoes. Definitely add the wine! I sauteed the onion, carrot and celery a few minutes just to get the flavors to blend and added everything to the crockpot. Omitted the spinach and added a can of white beans. The spices were perfect. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
We finally had this the other day and we really enjoyed it. I found that it was hard to make some of the portion because it seemed like a waste of a can, so we actually used all the chicken broth in place of some tomato sauce and it wasn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jamie's Minestrone

See how to make a simple minestrone soup overflowing with fresh veggies.

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States