Jamie's Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I loved everything about this soup. I didn't have any wine, but will definitely use it the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I make this all the time, it is "comfort food" delicious! I never make a full batch unless I'm feeding a crowd; I just somewhat half it (I don't bother halving the canned foods). Also, I use dried herbs if I don't have fresh and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy1457

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written with the omission of the pasta and addition of some crushed red pepper. My family inhaled it and it will be added to our soup repetoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Delicious. left out the green beans and added more spice. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
WOW!!! This was awesome soup!! Both my hubby and my wee man gobbled this up :) I followed this exactly (which is not like me) but after reading all the reviews, I thought I'd play by the rules and glad I did. Cooked the macaroni at the end, put a few tbsp in a bowl then poured the soup over top and YUMMM... THANK YOU for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MuskokaJac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Fantastic soup recipe - definitely a keeper. Tastes so healthy and delicious. I didn't have much tomato sauce but instead added 4 cans of diced tomatos without problem. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbopumpkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Husband and I both really liked it. Leftovers were great too. Made as written with the red wine, except used frozen green beans instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Made this for a work potluck. Everyone that tried it said they loved it. The red wine I felt really did give it that little extra flavoring that it was lacking before it was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pagettgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This soup was so good! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Delicious! I doubled the recipe & gave some to family. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie's Minestrone

See how to make a simple minestrone soup overflowing with fresh veggies.

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States