Jamie's Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was so easy and absolutely delicious!! I put a little too much tomato sauce so I added a little beef broth and it helped. Also threw in some asparagus. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I made this yesterday and it was fantastic. I made some minor changes- I subbed two cans of petit diced tomatoes with garlic and olive oil for the tomato sauce and I used all chicken broth instead of water. I also used an entire 9oz package of fresh spinach and threw a cup of uncooked sea shells in for the last 15 min of cooking instead of cooking separately. Oh, and I used dried herbs (half the rx amount for fresh). I left some at my parents today for them to reheat for dinner and my dad called me to tell me it was outstanding and better than carrabas minestrone that he had just had! With some tweaks to your taste, this recipe is 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I made this today and it was a really good base recipe. I did make some minor changes. I used dried herbs rather than fresh because that's what I had. I omitted the kidney beans, zucchini, and wine just a personal preference. I added 3 red potatoes and a can of petite diced tomatoes. I also used about 2.5c vegetable broth, 1c chicken broth, and 1c water. The broth came out a little thicker then I would have liked, probly because of the potatoes but I came out delicious. I think next time I'll just cook the noodles in the soup that way they'll cook in the flavor.. I also think I'll add more seasoning next time cuz I feel like it was still missing something! But overall delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I've made this soup several times and really enjoy the chunky vegetables. I tend to add a bit more seasoning for flavor (quite a bit more garlic, oregano, basil, parsley, and a bit of rosemary) but overall a great alternative to canned soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
good, used homemade tomato sauce and added white wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Loved this soup! I did add Italian sausage for my husband. Becky V
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Loved this soup! I skipped the pasta and added an extra can of (white) kidney beans. I also used a whole, 9-oz bag of spinach, stirring it in at the last two minutes. One more thing: I used 2 cans of diced tomatoes, including one with chiles, as the tomato sauce. The Parmesan cheese in our bowls was the finishing touch! Very healthful and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Amazing!!! I used 2 extra cups of broth because the soup seemed too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as the directions said and my family and I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
loved this with a few exceptions: add 1tsp Worcestershire, 1tsp red pepper flakes and a can of diced tomatoes and a bit more broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jamie's Minestrone

See how to make a simple minestrone soup overflowing with fresh veggies.

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States