Jamie's Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Great recipe! Added a dash of crushed red pepper, and more chicken broth rather than water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Amazing, delicious minestrone soup! I personally like to add the spinach separately, when the soup is about 15 minutes from being done simmering. The spinach seems to taste and look fresher that way. Please note that this recipe also makes a ton of soup! It ended up being closer to 10-12 servings, but the leftovers tasted so good, that none of it went to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Made it for our Churches Valentine Banquet and it was a huge hit! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Loved this. Add more noodles though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Great soup! We will definitely be making it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Such a hit! Like others, I modified to what I had on hand (used Kale instead of spinach for an extra health boost!). I also used all vegetable broth to make it 100% vegetarian. I saw one review comparing this soup to Progresso and had to laugh. If you're using mostly fresh ingredients and keep the canned ingredients simple, there is no way this recipe comes even close. Commercial canned soups are loaded with MSG and other preservatives one would never cook with in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
New favorite soup! I made this recipe exactly as is minus one zucchini because that's all I had and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Great recipe - made as is, except didnt have any baby spinach. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loretta
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was easy to make and very tasty. I followed the recipe in general, putting more or less of the veggies depending on what we liked. It made a very big pot of soup. I did not put in the tomato sauce but substituted 1can of diced tomatoes instead and a little tomato paste. Added all broth instead of half water. Nice hot bowl of soup for a cold day. Great soup, will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This is my favorite soup. I could eat it every day. I used 32 oz of vegetable broth instead of water/broth. I didn't have any zucchini, but I threw in about a cup of broccoli. I cooked the whole thing in a crock pot on hi for about 6 hours. It was amazing, I'll make it the same way forever. I'm famous for my lasagna, and that's what I always make on Christmas Eve. I had to remind people to eat the lasagna because everyone was helping themselves to a second and third helping of soup. I served this soup, breadsticks, a simple salad and lasagna. It was a delicious feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie's Minestrone

See how to make a simple minestrone soup overflowing with fresh veggies.

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States