Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made this recipe exactly the way it reads. Very good!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This salad is so simple and so tasty. Great to take to parties, just remember not to dress the salad until right before it is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jem

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kamuela, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connie
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This salad was so tasty, my kids loved it! The only thing I changed was the onion, I used half of what was asked of. Next time I make this I will also reduce the sugar a little bit- a lil too sweet for my taste. Otherwise Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: La Habra Heights, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This recipe has become a standby for our family. I make it for holidays as well as for everyday dinners. I always get lots of complements on this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I had a group of high school girls eating with us and one girl declared this was the best salad she's ever had. They cleaned the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I was on salad duty for a NYE party and knew that for the crowd I'd be serving, romaine with a few tomatoes and some ranch dressing wouldn't fly. So I found this recipe and gave it a shot. After reading the majority of reviews, I decided that I'd reduce the sugar to 1/3 cup. I omitted the poppy seeds as I don't like them and toasted the sesame seeds and then the almonds in a dry pan. Dry toasting gives nuts & seeds incredible flavor, but be careful not to burn them or they'll turn bitter. I used just over a cup of Craisins and pre-packaged salad in a variety of types - mixed greens and lettuces. I pre-made the dressing sans oil, packed everything separately and just put it together at the party and dressed the salad there. I was really nervous as this was a blind recipe I'd never tried before. Personally, I found it much too sweet for my taste, but everyone LOVED it! It was almost entirely gone. Be sure to state to everyone you're serving that there are almonds in the salad. I had two guests that were allergic to walnuts but almonds turned out to be fine. It was something I just hadn't considered, so definitely be aware. Anyone can throw a salad together with a bottled dressing. But people obviously really like this salad WITH the dressing recipe given, so I'd recommend people try making the dressing. Oh, and dress the salad initially using 3/4 of the dressing. Using the whole amount seemed like way too much and it wilts fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this for New Years Eve dinner for seven people, and everyone absolutely loved it. Our daughter wanted the recipe, so she now has it . I am a diabetic, so there is too much sugar in it for me, but maybe I will make it for us using Stevia. Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
It was delicious! It was quick and easy, but it tasted like a salad from my favorite restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanne Patel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This salad is amazing! I followed the recipe except I only put half the amount of sugar suggested. This is so easy to make and all the different flavors go great together. It also looked very festive on my Christmas dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States