Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
We absolutely loved this salad. We had it last week with grilled Teriyaki chicken breast on the side. I bought a bag of the cranberry and slivered almonds that they sell at the grocery store in the fresh vegetable department. It worked out perfect and was a time saver. Having the entire meal again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancygibson33@gmail.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
WOW.....You can always play with this recipe. But it taste good as is. Oh I did put half the sugar that the recipe suggests, thats just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I have made this salad a few times I and all my friends love it. The only changes I have made is adding toasted pine nuts and pomegranates . Awesome salad easy to make !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This salad is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This salad is sooooo good!! Easy and most of all delicious!! It's good with or without added cheese. The dressing is wonderfully flavorful and I love the toasted almonds. I made this for Christmas dinner and it was a huge hit! My boyfriend absolutely loves it and asked me to make some of the dressing to keep on hand for other salads we have. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I would like to try making this with Splenda sometime as a healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
My boyfriend and I had a dinner party not too long ago, EVERYONE LOVED LOVED LOVED this salad. It is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elsi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
A hit with company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I didn't mix the dressing in with the entire salad, that way we were able to eat the leftovers the next day and everyone could use their own amount of dressing...makes a lot! Really good, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbrinkley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe is delicious & very very easy to follow. Only the poppy seeds got left out & it was great for Christmas lunch with Ham & turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great recipe! The first time I made this the almonds were the most difficult part...burnt them quickly. I used peeled sunflower seeds instead of sesame seeds, too. Very easy dressing loved by all ages!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States