Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Keeper ~ I had lots of spinach so I found this recipe and made it up...Wonderful...I read another reviewer said she ate the left overs for breakfast...Yeah well I had the left overs for dessert...that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRILLINWITHGAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I have to admit, I needed a salad to impress. I believe I found it for our dinner party tomorrow night! I read reviews and did the following: Dressing - 1/4 c. sugar, toasted the sesame seeds; Salad - included blue cheese, toasted pine nuts (instead of almonds) and the Crasins. Yep, this will impress...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I've made this more times than I can remember. Always a hit and someone always asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Fantastic salad. Next time, I will reduce the sugar to 1/4 a cup along with the oil. This recipe is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Love it just as is. I did not need to make any changes at all. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Made this for a graduation party. Followed the recipe as written but didn't have much flavor - not much was eaten. May have been better with gorgonzola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I have made this recipe for years. I reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup and use olive oil instead of vegetable oil. My family loves it! It is a wonderful side at Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Excellent and easy to make! We used walnuts instead of the almonds and the salad was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This was great! I think I could have cut the dressing in half to cut on sugar intake and calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I didn't like the dressing at all, especially the ridiculous amount of sugar. The salad ingredients are good, though, so I'd just keep everything but the dressing. Make a balsamic dressing to put over it instead using 1/4 cup each balsamic vinegar and olive oil, a pinch of salt, and a teaspoon of sugar. The almonds and the sesame seeds are a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States