Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Made this tonight for my family and we absolutely loved it!!! It would be a perfect salad for a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Always a hit at dinners. Use pine nuts instead of sesame seeds. and Paul Newman's balsamic vinagrette for dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I made this tonight for the first time and followed the advice of others by toasting pine nuts along with the sesame seeds in a little bit of butter. Threw in some feta crumbles for a little tang. My guests RAVED. Incredible how easy this was. My new go-to!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made it for company. They loved it. I thought it a bit sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
The dressing for this salad is very good. I use 1/4 cup of sugar and the rest as written. This is my go-to recipe when I need to bring something for a pot-luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this for Christmas because I wanted a simple salad for those that wanted some greenery. Well, this turned out so tasty that even people who normally don't bother with salads thought it was great and it was the first thing to run out. I did not use all the dressing, so just dress to your tastes. I also did not use poppyseeds but it still came out great. The toasted sesame seeds and almond slivers make the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
We absolutely loved this salad. We had it last week with grilled Teriyaki chicken breast on the side. I bought a bag of the cranberry and slivered almonds that they sell at the grocery store in the fresh vegetable department. It worked out perfect and was a time saver. Having the entire meal again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Anderson-Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
One of the best recipes for spinach salad. I've used strawberries, raspberries. Think orange slices might be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
WOW.....You can always play with this recipe. But it taste good as is. Oh I did put half the sugar that the recipe suggests, thats just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I have made this salad a few times I and all my friends love it. The only changes I have made is adding toasted pine nuts and pomegranates . Awesome salad easy to make !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States