Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Simple and easy. And tasted GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made recipe exactly as is and it was a hit. I especially liked the crunch of the toasted sesame seeds. Someone said " I don't normally eat salad because I don't like it. This is the best salad I've had in my life and I must have the recipe." Now that's a recommendation!! Second time I added crumbled Gorgonzola cheese which I really enjoyed as well. I will always add cheese going forward. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Loved this salad! My entire family enjoyed this salad even the kids! I followed the recipe exactly tasted it and it was good. I added blue cheese crumbles to the salad and it was extra good. Definitely, add the blue cheese super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tynika Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Well, nobody "raved" about this. In fact, out of 10 dinner guests, no one even commented on it, but it was well eaten. I thought it was good but I have had better salads, so this fell short of a 5 star. I would not make this again simply because there are better ones out there. If you plan to try this, one suggestion I would strongly make is not to toast the slivered almonds in butter. Once they cooled and were on the cold salad, they were greasy because the butter had solidified. If I were going to make this salad again, I would definitely toast the almonds the dry method way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I really loved this salad, although I bet I would like it better if I could find dried cranberries without sugar. I always make a recipe the first time exactly as stated, but I just couldn't use 1/2 c. sugar in the dressing; yikes that a lot of sugar. I used almost 1/4 cup and I thought it was delicious. Those sesame seeds, yum! And the toasted almonds, yum again. I didn't use poppy seeds this time because I made it for company and people can be weird about having black seeds in their teeth, so I will add those in the leftover dressing. I am sure it is the paprika and mixture of vinegars, but this dressing has a delicious, but unusual flavor that I loved. I served this for 8 people and only used 7 oz. of spinach, but added all the same amounts of the rest. I will have this again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Very good, but too sweet...lessen amount of sugar to dressing to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This salad is sooooooo good! Make exactly according to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This is beyond good! The dressing makes the salad! I was addicted to it for awhile and then I had to give it a break. LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELEXAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I hate just about every ingredient in this salad but this salad was AWESOME!!! I made it for thanksgiving and have made it 3 more times since then. Best salad EVER. I didn't use the poppy seeds bc they were expensive and I added feta. MMMM, just writing this review makes me want to go make another salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States