Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Yum! A simple and delicious way to get out of my lunch rut! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Left out the onions and it was a big hit at the potluck. Everybody wanted the recipe! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARBSKYE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delicious and very easy to put together. Loved the sesame seeds, they add a great touch. I also tried it with different variations of infused olive oil and balsamic vinegar. My favorite so far is orange blossom olive oil with Cara Cara vanilla white vinegar. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Loved it! I changed up the recipe a bit, by using extra virgin olive oil in replace of vegetable oil, light Agave nectar in replace of sugar, and also an extra 1/4 cup of white wine vinegar which gave the dressing an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Wow, really delicious. Followed recipe exactly except used candied walnuts as I had them on hand. Brought to a special family dinner and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Awesome salad! Made it for the first time for Christmas dinner - risky, I know. But this recipe lived up to the great reviews! Reviewer "Laurakress" made recommended changes and I followed them to the letter. All 14 adults devoured this salad, showered me with compliments and asked me repeatedly for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Rave reviews! Made this for Christmas and everyone loved it! I substituted balsamic for the cider and white vinegar as suggested by others and also cut the oil and sugar in half. It was delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Great salad. I've used it for several family events including Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners. It's a bit sweet overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I'm all for a spinach salad but this was NOT a hit. The dressing was so sweet! No one finished their portion. I made it exactly as instructed and it was not good. The other ingredients, especially the almonds and cranberries, were great. I'll make it another time without this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This recipe is fantastic. The flavors explode in your mouth and work really well together. I have made this for my wife and our Christmas party at work. Every one loved it and has raved about it. I have had many requests for recipe. This one is definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States