Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Wonderful Salad!! I couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I loved it. Have made variations many times as well with ingredients at hand. Always add fresh fruit, nuts and some crunch. Pita chips rock because tey stand up to the dressing. I am diabetic so I use 1/3 cup sugar vs 1/2 and same for the oil. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This salad is so good, easy to make and when you eat it tastes quite fancy! The dressing is great to jar and use on standard salads. Wonderful for guest meals. One we frequently make now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This salad was delicious. Like other reviewers I reduced the sugar in half. I thought this was more dressing than I needed. Next time I will just toast the almonds in the oven and skip the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
So good! This is a keeper. I followed a couple of tips from the other reviewers and cut waaay back on sugar, toasted almonds and seeds in the oven without butter, and served the salad with blue cheese. Served this salad at a Christmas party. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ridiculina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
One of the best salads you will ever make! Instead of cranberries I use sundried tomatoes, less sugar and more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Yum! A simple and delicious way to get out of my lunch rut! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Left out the onions and it was a big hit at the potluck. Everybody wanted the recipe! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARBSKYE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delicious and very easy to put together. Loved the sesame seeds, they add a great touch. I also tried it with different variations of infused olive oil and balsamic vinegar. My favorite so far is orange blossom olive oil with Cara Cara vanilla white vinegar. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Loved it! I changed up the recipe a bit, by using extra virgin olive oil in replace of vegetable oil, light Agave nectar in replace of sugar, and also an extra 1/4 cup of white wine vinegar which gave the dressing an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States