Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made this for an office party and put a twist in it by using mandarin oranges as i could not get fresh ripe pears. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Love this recipe! It is frequently requested at family events. I use craisins instead of cranberries and also add bacon and feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
It's the best I put pure honey and lemon instead of vinegar and just a little bit of balsamic vinegar and it was so good also I added sunflower seeds there good for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Nice change of pace that everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Delicious. Got rave reviews and requests for recipe. I dry toasted the almonds and sesame seeds (did not use butter). I did not use poppy seeds. Since I used Craisins I cut the sugar to 1/3rd of the recipe amount and dressing was perfect. Be careful not to overdress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Thanks to jteam for her review. Ditto to what she said about making changes -- you are not reviewing the recipe as presented! I, for one, was extremely happy with the recipe as presented. It was outstanding -- even my young grandchildren asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I have had this dressing before in a restaurant and the chef gave me the recipe but it made a gallon so was so happy to find the right measurements! I toast my almonds in the oven to reduce the oil and use strawberries and manderin oranges from a can, adding the juice to the dressing in order to add a little citris flavor. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
OMG!! Such a simple salad made me the hit of the party!!!! Wouldn't change a thing. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melandjose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is my favorite and no other vinaigrette will compare to this. I don't toast the almonds I just throw them in the way they are, also pecans taste amazing in this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States