Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Excellent and so easy! I used mixed baby greens and added a little crumbled feta because that's what I had in the fridge (but goat cheese or gorgonzola would also be great), and I loved the extra flavor, texture, and visual appeal brought by the cheese. Note to those who thought this was too sweet: Don't just dump on ALL of the dressing at once-toss the salad as you gradually add dressing, just enough to lightly coat the greens. This recipe is a wonderful blend of flavors and textures, and I love that this salad looks impressive while being so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
ABSOLUTELY love this recipe, I also add Blue Cheese crumbles & sunflower seeds. I mix the dressing by the bottle & keep it stove-side. I also substitute the sugar with artificial sweetener or honey for the diabetic in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tere Lange

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Excellent dressing! If you don't want to mess with chopping onion, substituting dried onion powder works. Have used the dressing on a variety of salads. Really good w/chevre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Wow this was a great salad! I cut the sugar down to 1/8 cup I think next time I will cut it down more. Its a very tasty salad and very easy to make. You could really get creative with this salad. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This is a really tasty salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
delicious, light and easy. A definite go to salad works equally well formal dinners or bbqs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Volo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Great recipe. I will try to reduce the sugar as someone else suggested. I don't think it will have any adverse impact on the flavor and make me feel better about how much sugar is in the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Use Splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by statterson
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Great salad! I used pistachios instead of almonds, red wine vinegar instead of white, and added some grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This salad is really delicious! I dislike when people rate their own version of a recipie, instead of the published recipie. So I give this 4 stars as is, but only because I bet it will be equally as delicious with 1/4 cup of sugar! It was almost like eating candy for dinner! But the flavors were so yummy, that I just know I'll make it again, just with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States