Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This really was easy and so delicious! Tastes like the fancy salads you order at a restaurant but yet can somehow never achieve the same level of taste at home. Well not anymore! I followed exactly except instead of the minced onion, I just added red onion to the salad itself and I also added good blue cheese crumbles. Will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
As the recipe is written, I rate this salad 4 stars. It is a delicious salad, although a bit sweet for my family's tastes, as well as a little heavy on the oil. The second time I made it, I reduced the sugar by half but still felt it was too sweet. I also cut the oil in half. Next time, I will cut the sugar back to 3 Tbsp, as well as further reduce the oil. With these changes, it should get a 5-star rating in my book. Jamie, thanks for the recipe! It's not a combination of ingredients I would have ever thought to use together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Loved this salad. My guests have requested the recipe, so I'm not the only who think it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
It found this from a different site and tried it at thanksgiving...I added crisp bacon pieces...plus I candied the almonds and did the dressing hot before I added it....fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is seriously the best salad/dressing I've ever had. I make it once a week now. Don't skimp on the sugar! That's what makes it so gooood. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
D'LISH!! I crave this salad! Perfect as is. Also yummy with Arugula for a change or add chicken to make it a meal. A keeper! Thank you!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyJune

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made this for an office party and put a twist in it by using mandarin oranges as i could not get fresh ripe pears. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Love this recipe! It is frequently requested at family events. I use craisins instead of cranberries and also add bacon and feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
It's the best I put pure honey and lemon instead of vinegar and just a little bit of balsamic vinegar and it was so good also I added sunflower seeds there good for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States