Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Have served this to company 3 times and today at a church luncheon. It meets with rave reviews and I am have to print it out for all. Make just like recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is an amazing salad if you don't skip the important steps of making the dressing yourself and roasting the almonds. What I mean by that is don't shortcut it and buy dressing from the store. What I did was make 2-3 servings of the dressing and keep it in the fridge for whenever I make this salad. Also, when adding onion I only use purple onion and I also add blue cheese which adds so much to the salad. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
An all-time favorite. I'm always asked to make this salad. No changes made to the orginal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Aahh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I skip the poppy seeds, sesame seeds, paprika, and onion, not because of preference just convenience. I always add fresh sliced strawberries. I never blanch the almonds, I just toss them in there. Other than that I follow the recipe. Ppl always ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is awesome. I have made it for fellowship for over 200 people. Rave reviews. I did change the sugar to Truvia and did not use butter to toast my almonds. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
EVERYONE at the party loved the salad, even my frenemy can't help herself to scoop some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
It was a fine salad, but the dressing was about twice as much as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Absolutely delicious ~ my whole family loved it! Will use 1/4 cup sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Partrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Excellent and so easy! I used mixed baby greens and added a little crumbled feta because that's what I had in the fridge (but goat cheese or gorgonzola would also be great), and I loved the extra flavor, texture, and visual appeal brought by the cheese. Note to those who thought this was too sweet: Don't just dump on ALL of the dressing at once-toss the salad as you gradually add dressing, just enough to lightly coat the greens. This recipe is a wonderful blend of flavors and textures, and I love that this salad looks impressive while being so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States