Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Made this for my family and it was a big hit. I followed another reviewer's advice by adding blue cheese. So yummy and easy to make. Definitely will make again. Only suggestion is too much dressing so cut dressing ingredients so not too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I roasted almonds and pecans on a sprayed cookie sheet- no butter. Olive oil instead of veg oil and cut sugar by half. This salad is outstanding! I kept the dressing separate so the salad wouldn't get soggy. Since making this for guests I now just make the dressing to keep in the fridge- I cut the sugar down to about a quarter of the original. I make individual salads and just throw on some almonds/pecans or whatever nuts I have in the house and use whatever dried fruit- raisins, cranberries, plums. I also add chopped red onion. Easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe said and it was WONDERFUL. The fact that I was eating healthy spinach even made it more appealing. It will be hard to go back to lettuce salads. I'm going to have to agree with Jteam here as well. Rate the recipe on its own merit, that way we get a true rating. Love all the other suggestions, but yes, post it as a separate recipe, that we can also try it and rate your version of it. NEXT DAY: I had to come back and add this to my review. After dinner, I had just about 1 1/2 servings left. I was interested in seeing how the salad would hold up for left overs. Especially since the salad was already dressed. So I got rid of the dressing that was at the bottom of the serving bowl and put the salad in the fridge. The next day I had it and the spinach had taken on a different texture and so had the flavor. The salad had more depth to it. With the changed texture and deeper flavor, it was like a whole different salad. The first time around it was bright, the second time around it was still good. I shall be absolutely making this salad again as is and definitely saving the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Amazing. Loved it and so did my family. Will keep this forever. Will also try some of the other suggestions but made it exactly as it says to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I made this as written to take to a pot luck and got raves. This one is a keeper. I'm interested in trying some of the alterations others have suggested, especially decreasing the sugar and oil. We'll see if I still get the wow's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Excellent recipe - found it too sweet, & only used half the sugar. The dressing makes a lot and can be used for another salad. Enjoyed it immensely though. (Also added some feta cheese to make sweet & salty taste - was wonderful!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
We love this salad! I used baby spinach, so no need to tear into pieces, and a baby lettuce mixture. Also to simplify used already toasted almonds. Had to sub rice vinegar for white wine/vin, used walnut oil, and added sliced red onion(left out the minced), and blue cheese crumbles. Oh, and reduced the sugar by half so as not too sweet for us! So good, I could eat this all day long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Great summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States