Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Aahh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I skip the poppy seeds, sesame seeds, paprika, and onion, not because of preference just convenience. I always add fresh sliced strawberries. I never blanch the almonds, I just toss them in there. Other than that I follow the recipe. Ppl always ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is awesome. I have made it for fellowship for over 200 people. Rave reviews. I did change the sugar to Truvia and did not use butter to toast my almonds. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
EVERYONE at the party loved the salad, even my frenemy can't help herself to scoop some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
It was a fine salad, but the dressing was about twice as much as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Absolutely delicious ~ my whole family loved it! Will use 1/4 cup sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Partrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Excellent and so easy! I used mixed baby greens and added a little crumbled feta because that's what I had in the fridge (but goat cheese or gorgonzola would also be great), and I loved the extra flavor, texture, and visual appeal brought by the cheese. Note to those who thought this was too sweet: Don't just dump on ALL of the dressing at once-toss the salad as you gradually add dressing, just enough to lightly coat the greens. This recipe is a wonderful blend of flavors and textures, and I love that this salad looks impressive while being so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
ABSOLUTELY love this recipe, I also add Blue Cheese crumbles & sunflower seeds. I mix the dressing by the bottle & keep it stove-side. I also substitute the sugar with artificial sweetener or honey for the diabetic in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tere Lange

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Excellent dressing! If you don't want to mess with chopping onion, substituting dried onion powder works. Have used the dressing on a variety of salads. Really good w/chevre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Wow this was a great salad! I cut the sugar down to 1/8 cup I think next time I will cut it down more. Its a very tasty salad and very easy to make. You could really get creative with this salad. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States