Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I really don't get the rave reviews. This is a ridiculous amount of sugar, especially with the sweetened cranberries. I didn't like the dressing at all. The salad ingredients are good, though, so I'd just keep everything but the dressing. Make a balsamic dressing to put over it instead using 1/4 cup each balsamic vinegar and olive oil, a pinch of salt, and a teaspoon of sugar. The almonds and the sesame seeds are a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
no flavor at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Love this recipe! I wouldn't change a thing. So far, I have made this salad several times. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Giare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Too much dressing for us, I'd make less next time for the amount of greens that fits in our bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
It's fabulous as written, but I swap out the salad oil for grapeseed oil because it doesn't clot up when chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
If you cannot find Blanched Slivered Almonds, Roasted Natural Sliced -Thick Slice is perfect for a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by www.treehousealmonds.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Made this salad for a dinner party. Great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I was really disappointed that this recipe uses a whopping 1/2 cup of white sugar! I did make this but used about 1/8 cup of honey instead of sugar. The honey was sweet enough. I will make this again but as modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Delicious. I also add bacon. It makes it amazing and really adds to the contrast of the sweet cranberries and acidic dressing. As for my walnuts, I just grind them up in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Harlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States