Jamey's Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Doubled the sauce, it was incredible, best on this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I substituted hoisin souse for oyster sauce, and because that is sweet deleted the sugar. A used seasoned rice wine vinegar instead of sherry, and fresh instead of canned mushrooms. Delicious - but don't think I would have liked it much without the changes. Ai would also add more fresh ginger next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Martin
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Most excellent!! Only change I made was to add a bit of water to the vegetables so that I could keep
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Only changes I made to this recipe was leaving out the mushrooms and marinating the steaks in one batch of sauce for about an hour .. will save this recipe and make again ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Very good! I adapted it a bit for the vegetables I had on hand, but this was a very versatile recipe. I did the beef and the vegetable mixtures in separate pots at the same time so it came together very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I really liked this. It made a real nice sauce on the veggies. Next time I would use olive oil instead of veggie oil (don't like the taste) and I did add a little more soy sauce to this to give it that salty oriental taste. I used froze broccoli, which I don't recommend, but it's what I had. Turned out fantastic anyways. I will use your recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe. I added carrot strips to the veggie mix. We loved the marinade and next time plan to double the mixture. Great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is a solid recipe. Just a couple of hints. Partially freeze the beef and slice it against the grain, very thin. I marinated the beef for almost 24 hours. (I didn't plan on that, it just happened) Add the broccoli first and sprinkle with a tiny bit of sugar and add 1/4 cup broth, cover and steam for about 5 minutes. Remove from the wok and add the mushrooms (I use fresh mushrooms) and snow peas - cook for just a couple of minutes. Remove and add the beef and marinade - it will cook in about 5 minutes, maybe less. I added about 1/2 cup of broth at the end to make more sauce. Add the broccoli etc... back in and toss. Without the addition of the broth there would not have been enough sauce. Serve with rice - quicker than driving for take out and so delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States