Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Great recipe. It was a huge hit! I followed it step by step and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
So delicious! Made it with vegan sausage and leftover tofu. For those having issues with crunchy rice, turn down the heat and cover your pot. I made this in a lidded dutch oven cooking on low heat, turned out moist and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Mmmmmm, this was really good! I didn't have file powder, I'm not sure it would be readily available way up here in Canada. I was out of celery and I used chorizo, chicken, ham and shrimp with a 28 ounce can if diced tomatoes. I cooked the rice separately also due to texture preference. I didn't add the red pepper flakes because it smelled spicy while it was cooking and I was worried it would be too spicy for the kids. I tasted it before adding shrimp at the end and it was rich and delicious. Spooning the jambalaya over the rice mellowed the flavour so perhaps it wouldn't have been too spicy with the red pepper flakes after all but it was still so delicious. I will most definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
we've made this again and again. we follow the recipe exactly except for using flour instead of file powder. restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Like others, we added some shrimp, skipped the file and added a bit more tomato. Because we like the hotter, the better, my son chopped up 2 scotch bonnet peppers with the bell pepper. This was one of my favorite dishes he has made for me yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Yum, yum, yum, yum, yum!! Delicious a bit spicy but that can easily be modified...a bit too much liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Great recipe! Lots of flavor with just a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Great recipe! I get a little nervous when I see crushed red pepper and hot sauce. This recipe has just the right amount of kick but still has several other flavors bursting out. I make it with diced tomatoes instead of crushed but I make no other changes. Okay, one other change, jasmine rice because thats all I keep on hand. Next time, I will try some shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anchovy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bexley, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I have never had Jambalaya prior to trying a few recipes. We made a huge pot of this, some to freeze for later. We added shrimp. word of caution, portion control is impossible for me and this recipe. It is so addictive to my taste buds. The taste, texture, spice all work together. Nice to come home, reheat and eat :) Ps, favorite recipe I have found- period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States