Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Excellent. Great flavor - spiced it up a bit to taste, but all in all, wonderful, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIERSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Delicious! Can't get italian seasoned crushed tomatoes where I am so I used diced instead - I liked the texture of the diced better anyways. The taste would change a lot depending on the hot sauce used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This the best Jambalaya I have ever made or tasted. I didn't change a thing. I have to feed 500 people and can't wait for everyone to try it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Easy & Delicious! My first attempt was a success. I even found a recipe for making cajun spice by another contributor, so I didn't have to go to the store. I substituted pulled pork for the chicken and added it when you add the cooked chicken. It was fantastic and smelled so good. Nice to have had everything already on hand (including spices)... Thank you Terri for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cutest Pumpkin

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
this was really good but a little too spicy. i made it exactly at it says, next time i will leave out the hot pepper sauce or the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This recipe was great! I am from Lousisiana but live in Oregon and it was very authentic. I had friends over for dinner and everyone was oohing and ahhing over it! I couldn't find peanut oil so I used pure sesame oil and also I couldn't find the file powder. I followed everything else and it was absolutely amazing! Loved it and definately will be making it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My husband and I love this recipe! I didn't use the file powder but it was thick enough without it. Also, I've used both olive oil and peanut oil and both worked. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I am from Louisiana and this is AWESOME! Skipped the file powder because I've never eaten jambalaya with it. Added a large can of crushed tomatoes as someone said it needed it for rice, but wound up having to add extra rice because it was too soupy. No big deal, had some in the fridge. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Fantastic stuff. I've never had jambalaya before but I've made it several times using this recipe. Followed prettt closely, but found that cooking the rice separately worked better for me. Never used file powder, and have tweaked the spices a little to my own taste (I have some cajun seasoning with cayenne it in that I like). Have used smoke sausage as well as andouille with success either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Great recipe - we loved it and made no changes (except for no file powder, not sure it's really necessary?). Also, used Minute Rice and made separate, so could add as much/little rice as desired. This was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States