Jambalaya Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Very good salad. My son couldn't wait for it to chill so he ate it warm and it was delicious. Nice easy recipe for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Wonderful, I also used Kielbasa and Zatarans. However, the picture shows Okra and it is not listed in the ingredients. I added some that I had frozen, I cooked briefly in the microwave along with the green pepper. Great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Loved it! Shared with our best friends who are from new Orleans and they loved it!! I did however, substitute the bacon and ham for hot link sausage and it was fantastic!! The only thing I might change next time is to make it hotter!! But as a Californian was proud to introduce it to them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I expected this to be a bit better than ordinary. I was wrong. It was delicious! I cut the dressing to 1/2 cup; next time I'll use less, because it was oilier than necessary. I used cooked salad shrimp and served it with Tabasco, of course. I'm looking forward to leftovers tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This Salad is absolutely fabulous! I took some of the suggestions such as using Penne pasta instead of rice and I skipped the spices and used a packet of Cajun' Choice Louisiana Foods Cajun Shrimp seasoning Mix, and using Kielbasa instead of ham. It turned out perfectly and will definitely be an addition to my lunch/dinner menu. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I made it for the Hoilday's and it was very good and Different. That's because I change it with out the Ham. Added some smoked sausages which made it like a party in my mouth yahooooo. friday2015
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I haven't tried the recipe yet, but one reason that the picture caught my eye was that it looked like it had okra in the dish. Reading the ingredients, I see no okra, but I will be adding that for sure when I try this recipe. I'm giving this a 5 without even having made it, my taste buds are already anticipating this salad (with the addition of okra, of course!) This is my very first posting here, please don't rip me apart for giving it a score before trying it, I KNOW that I will like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I haven't tried this yet, just saw it for the first time, The picture shows okra, but there is no mention of it in the directions. Did anyone actually use it? I had to put a rating to post this so it stands for picture not matching recipe not for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Could I use a pasta instead of rice? in this recipe? Or would that take away from it? Hubby doesn't care for rice so I was wondering if I could substitute? Thanks).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
You don't need to chop onion, bell pepper and celery. That is sold in many grocery stores as "trinity mix". They also usually sell the tomato already chopped as well. Kielbasa is better than diced ham in my opinion. I als use VeeTee brand pre-cooked rice; a real time saver and the rice is perfect every time. I put this salad together in 5 minutes. It appears there is okra in the picture of this recipe or am I interpreting the picture wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States