Jambalaya II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
the most delicious dinner I have ever cooked. It had the perfect amount of spice. Not too spicy, just a little kick. Can't wait to eat the leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I added shrimp- yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was my first time making jambalaya and I used this recipe it's very good, there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACollins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Yum! I didn't have all the ingredients on hand and it still turned out delicious. I'll have to make it again and follow the recipe more closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FinnGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This recipe is very good. I agree with the other reviewers who said that there needs to be some extra spices. I added fresh oregano, fresh thyme,paprika, cracked pepper, sea salt, and parsley. Just for fun, I used one red bell pepper along with two green; the slight sweetness of the red was complementary to the jambalaya. I recommend using the whole chicken because, along with the sausage, it creates a very good stock in which to cook the rest of the ingredients. It was a very easy recipe to make, and I love how you do not have to be exact with the measurements when cooking dishes like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Good Jambalaya, but it could have used some cajun spices. It needed something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Tasty dish. I didn't have any green peppers so I used red and yellow...this added a sweeter flavor than I was going for so I will try the green next time. I added a handful of shrimp at the end. The dish could use a bit more salt, depending on your taste. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I made this recipe almost exactly how it was written except I used 2 lbs. of boneless skinless chicken thighs instead of a whole chicken and I also added 1/2 lb. of cooked shrimp. It was good, but in my opinion the tomato taste was a bit overpowering. It had a really sweet taste to it which Im sure is from the tomatoes. Next time I will omit the tomato paste and 1 can of the diced tomatoes and replace it with some of the reserved chicken broth. Very good basic recipe though, and just enough spiciness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I made this for my family on Fat Tuesday. Since we were short on time during that busy weeknight, I made the rice separately, which significatly reduced the cooking time. It was delicious and we will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was good but just didn't wow me. I made just as is written and be very prepared for spicy. I like spicy but some of my Super Bowl guests were not as high on it. It was just too spicy for some. Have some cold, cold beer ready to quench the fire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States