Jambalaya II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
Easy! Can Claires Aunt cook! Very Very Good!!! Great Flavor. Excellent leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
I thought this was an excellent spicy jambalaya. My boyfriend's from the south and he loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curly girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
This was a great recipe! I did the chicken the night before and the entire recipe took only 30 minutes to complete. I used pre-cooked sausage, which was done with the vegies. I added liquid as needed instead of adding to much at first and waiting for it to simmer down. Thank you for sharing it with us. MartaP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
This recipe makes the best Louisiana-style jambalaya I've ever had!!! My wife loved it too! Thanks Claire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
I liked the fact that the main ingredients most people already have on hand, and that it's not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
I was born and raised in New Orleans, and this recipe is excellent! Great flavor! Thanks Claire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
My boyfriend at four helpings (one sitting) and then declared, "You couldn't get a better bowl from a street vendor in New Orleans." I used cajun sausage (like a bratwust type) freshly made at my grocery store, cooked it in about an inch of water over the stove and sliced it up instead of smoked sausage. I also added shrimp during the last 20 min. IT WAS AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
Great Recipe. I actually made it over three days. Boiled the Chicken and Sausage day one. Made the Jambalaya up to the point of adding the broth and rice on day two (and the longer it simmers, the hotter it gets!). And then reheated, added the broth and rice the day we were doing to eat it. Had enough for three more meals! Next time I may try grilling the chicken and sausage for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Dennis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
WOW! I stopped buying the box jambalaya after I tried this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This is the best jambalaya I have ever had. I used chicken breasts instead of bone in chicken. I only boiled for about 20-25 min. at the beginning. Very yummy! thanks Claire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States