Jambalaya II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I made this for the very first time ever for Mardi Gras. We had a themed gathering with the family and everyone enjoyed this dish. I tossed in some shrimp too! I've had homemade jambalaya before and this recipe tops it times 10! The spice/hot level was favourable among my guests as well. They enjoyed the heat intensity... it wasnt too mild nor too hot for them which helps make this perfect for multiple guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was yummy. My husband thought it had too much chicken so next time I'll cut back on the chicken and add shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Really good, but needed a little more kick as stated in a previous review. I also added shrimp which was a hit. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I recently used this recipe for my first time making jambalaya...and now it will be the only one i use! Everyone I was cooking for absolutely loved it. I did add about 1/2 lb of uncooked shrimp right at the end but otherwise I stuck to the recipe and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is a great recipe! I frequent New Orleans and this has the same texture and look as the jambalaya down there. Great thing is that you can make it as spicy as you like, I omitted the hot sauce and cayenne b/c of my kids and it was not spicy at all. I used rotisserie chicken instead of boiling one, and used canned chicken broth for the juice. Otherwise, didn't change a thing about this recipe and it turned out great. About the rice: I simmered on LOW for one hour COVERED and the rice came out great, fully cooked and tender. Stir frequently to ensure no sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I cooked this for my twin daughters' 20th birthday dinner. I had never before made jambalaya from a recipe, just from a box. But this was so easy and tasted great. Their friends all loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
My husband doesn't like Jumbalya, but after I served this he said, "This is really good...What is it?" Works for me. I made up a new name and he now eats Jumbalaya regularly ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was very good. To save time I bought a rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I didn't have the tomatoes so I used salsa....same thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLKII

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This is an incredible recipe...I live in Texas and have many friends from Louisiana and they were shocked when I made this dish...Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States