Jamaican Spinach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisporte, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Stephenville, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Absolutely wonderful recipe! I've been looking for a good soup that didn't have any pasta or meat in it. The old standby veggie soup was getting a little tired. by the way-i didn't blend the soup and it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Thank you for submitting this recipe. Being on a 10% fat/vegetarian diet, it is very difficult to find great recipes. I am not missing a thing with this dish! I look forward to making it, as written, when I have the ingred. on-hand. I used sweet potatoes, instead of yellow, and added a can of black beans. I also added yellow squash, just because it had to be used - went very well. I didn't have vege broth to substitute the chicken broth, so used V-8, diluted. This soup is perfect for this fall weather- hearty and flavorful-I will have often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This soup tasted MUCH BETTER the second day. It took a lot of time to chop all the veggies. It has an unusual taste but I love that it is super healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This is a great soup, with a nice little kick. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I love this soup! I have made this several times now. For those that say it's bland; I always double the dry spices & the sugar. Extra ginger is good too. I make all different types of soup regularly & this is one of my favs. My kids like it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This soup was delicious and soooo easy to make. My husband and 2 teens loved it. I followed the recipe to the tee and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This soup is outrageous!! I followed another reviewers advice and left it a little chunky but otherwise followed the recipe as written. My only change was to leave off the red pepper since we don't really like them. Thank you so much. Healthy ... fast ... and really yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
This recipe was delicious! Great during cold weather. Don't puree everything - having chunks of potato is nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Well this was my first attempt ever at making soup and it turned out pretty well, if I do say so myself! I used a hand mixer to blend and it spattered EVERYWHERE, even on the lowest setting. The total prep/cok time this took me was 1 1/2 hours (compared to the suggested 35 mins). Wondering if anyone peeled the zucchini or left the skin on?? It tastes great and has wonderful presentation capabilities with the red pepper garnish. And I agree on watching the amount of cayenne :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States