Jamaican Spinach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Watery...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenaea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very good and good for you. We added pinto beans, doubled the spices and used chicken stock. Great with some crusty rye bread to dunk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Severely bland as written. I tripled the spices and still ended up just dumping a bunch of curry powder into it so it'd taste like something. If you're not vegetarian definitely use chicken stock instead. Or just try another recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Mmm! This is so yummy! I took other reviewers advice and only blended about 3/4 of the soup, leaving some chunks. It was really great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very tasty last minute dish! I didn't exactly follow the recipe but the basics were all in there. I added added carrots, subbed cinnamon and cumin for allspice and added a can of garbanzo beans to make it a little heartier. I like a thicker soup so the garbanzo beans were a great addition, I think maybe more potato would be good too. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Amazing soup!! I made this for my boyfriend and I and we both loved it!It has the perfect combination of vegetables and potatoes to give it a delicious consistency. It made a great healthy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This soup is incredible; tasty and easy to make. I used brown sugar instead of turbinado because it isn't available in the stores where I live. I used frozen spinach which is what I had on hand and it tasted just fine. I adjusted the heat a bit since I like my food spicy. This one is a keeper, even the boyfriend likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
very good and nice to try something a little out of my family's comfort zone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Everyone loved this soup! I used chicken stock, 4 cups pre-made and 2 cups fresh. I left out the potatoes because of an allergy. Added a little more zucchini and left it chunky. I think I went a little light on the cayenne but my son liked the broth so that was probably better. Used lots of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
this is the best soup!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States