Jamaican Me Crazy Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Look no further for a chili recipe - this is the best! Be sure to use hot paprika because it makes this dish. I add a little extra spice by measuring a heaping tablespoon each of chili powder, cumin, and hot paprika. We also prefer one large onion and one medium yellow pepper. I now also add 1-2 tsp of jalapenos for an extra, tasty kick. We like it spicy! Leave out the extra sugar if you want it less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
YUM!!! I mde this for my husands work, double the recipe and they licked my crockpot clean in about 20 minutes! I took the advice of other reviewers and added jalapenos and serano peppers, slow cooked for about 8 hours and modesty went out the window....the best chili I ever tasted! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
This was fantastic! I made it for a party, and I used vegetarian soy crumbles instead of meat. I fooled all the carnivores at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Receipe tasted just like regular chili, except this was sweeter, which was a minus. If it had a little less sweet and a little more hot (cayenne pepper) this would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I hated chili until I found this recipe. Don't change a thing, it's great the way it is. I have made this chili several times since I found it and it always turns out great. Also it is not a really spicy chili. Thanks so much!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
This is one our favorite chili recipes! I love the balsamic vinegar in it. It's different but oh, so good! I do tend to like more beans then meat so I usually throw in and extra can of beans (whichever I'm in the mood for) and reduce the amount of hamburger. But, that's my personal prefernce and the recipe reallly is worth every star as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Washington, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This chili is really good, although it definitely needed spicing up! I added a minced habanero pepper, which gave it the needed zip. I also used texturized vegetable protein instead of ground beef to get the same texture as meat chili without all the saturated fat. I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I love this recipe- so good with the balsamic vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Awesome chili. Made it as written. A sweet heat, and it is good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Awesome recipe! I did change it a bit. I omitted the beef by choice, omitted the cilantro and vinegar by accident. It is a great, quick easy delicious and nutritious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States