Jamaican Me Crazy Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
It was really, really good!! It was not as spicy as I thought it was going to be though. It wouldn't hurt if anyone wanted to add more of the hot stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
My teenager needed a Jamaican recipe for school so we made this chili. It was a hit at school and at home. The paprika I used didn't say sweet or hot and I didn't use cilantro (maybe next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
A very easy and quick recipe that was very good, but definitely needs to be spicier for adults. Next time i'll add more chili powder!! Good recipe to try !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
Great chili recipe to start with, but I personally like a bit more spice. Instead of regular chili powder, I used some extra hot chili powder I found at an Indian Food Market. I doubled the amount of chili powder, added a bit mroe garlic, and this recipe was certainly tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
This was my first time making chili from scratch. This recipe made it so EASY and delicious. It was the best chili I have had. I left out the meat, and served it with Mexican Cornbread, and WOW was it delicious. I added a little brown sugar, and cooked about 1 tablespoon of chopped cilantro with the chili. This added an interesting flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
I loved this recipe. It was wonderful. I really enjoyed the yellow bell pepper. It added a different type of flavor. This isn't a spicy chili though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
Just won a chili cookoff with our Jamaican Chili and motif! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
I do a daily soup special for a local restaurant and this has become Friday's special. It sells out fast every week. Note: If you want to reduce the heat but keep the flavor, substitute sweet paprika for the hot paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
May be too spicy for young kids ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States