Jamaican Me Crazy Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This recipe is excellent! I did change a couple of things by adding in a little more meat, 1-2 peppers of your choosing (depending on how hot you want it), plus my families special hot sauce (we like it HOT)! I serve it over some basmati rice and with sour cream, cheddar cheese, and cilantro! All that being said, I won in the category for "Best Hot Chili" three years in a row! This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I did not add the cumin but increased the chili power and used half the sugar it won first prize at my Church chili cook off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
It's good, but needed about twice the measure of each spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This hit all the right spots - easy, tasty and different. It made a huge pot, which I shared with co-workers and family. YUMMYYYY!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Way too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Excellent chili. I froze much of it for future dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Fantastic chili with a little kick - whether you choose to add the meat or go vegetarian. Never fails to impress people and works with all varieties of beans too. I buy a few cans of "bean medleys" and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This here is a good recipe! I'd have some with some Jerk Chicken! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judd Jugmonger
Photo by mwnelson1
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
a hit! i just added 1/2 chicken and 1/2 beef. will also fry up some thick slice bacon, chop it, and add it... put the cilantro directly in also... very good spices (don't go over on the sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwnelson1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This was a good base chili, 'But' The ground Clove was so very stong it was about all we could taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States