Jamaican Jerked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This recipe is awesome! I've made it a few times for family & friends and everyone loved it. Excellent for a summer bbq, served with salads. I used bone-less skin-less chicken thighs and they were so moist. Add more jalapeno if you want more heat. En-joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
This is just the best chicken recipe I have tried! Yum,Yum,Yum,Yummmmmmmm,YUM. Watch the cilli though,as you can add as much or as little as you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
This is a very tasty recipe. Perfect to cook on the grill. My kids thought it was a little spicy but they ate the chicken anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
to put it simply loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
When I first tasted this, I thought there was too much cinnamon. I was wrong, it is just right! More than one tablespoon fresh jalapeno pepper should be used. Also, instead of orange juice, I used orange juice concentrate for a more intense orange flavor. That worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This recipe was very tasty! The fresh ingredients make a wonderful change to the usual grilled chicken! It wasn't too spicy for the kids, either. I did use boneless skinless chicken breasts, next time I will use bone in for more flavor or maybe chicken wings?? Good recipe to make ahead if your having people over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
My family LOVED this marinade. I used it for cubed pork loin, skewered and grilled w/vegs and served w/rice...Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Great recipe when you're having people over! Every time I've made this, it's been a huge hit! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts, cut them into strips, and after marinating all day, skewered and then grilled. So if you're having people over, the prep work is all done and you just have to grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Never been to Jamaica, never had authentic jerked chicken, but this is delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
turned out pretty good...i think bone-in chicken thighs works best with this recipe because they are juicier...i also brought some melted butter along with the left over marinade to a slight boil (enough to favor the butter, ghee is another good alternative for butter if u can find it) and bastedit my chicken with it... very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAMMELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodward, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States