Jamaican Jerked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
It smelled great when I mixed everything together and I even let it marinate. I am only giving 2 stars because I did the prep and hubby put it on the grill. Maybe there was a mistake there, but I highly doubt it because he is an expert on the grill in my opinion. He is always asked to grill at functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern-Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I made this chicken twice. The first time I made it, I followed the recipe almost exactly and found that the chicken tasted good - loved the combination of seasonings, but it did not really have the kick that I expected from jerk chicken. So the second time I quadrupled the chili peppers (I used serranos) and marinated for nearly 24 hours. This time it was great! I will definitely make this recipe again. I served it with the Jamaican Rice from this site as well as some jalapeno black beans and it was a great meal. We completed the evening with an outdoor Reggae concert - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sushimom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I marinated some boneless skinless chicken tenderloins, put them on skewers and grilled them! They were so tasty. The cinnamon was a little overwhelming and next time I will try with a hotter pepper. Overall, I really enjoyed this dish. Maybe on a Hoagie roll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Gal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Kind of blah and bland. What a disappointment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
These were tasty. I served at a islanded themed birthday party for my hubby, I made about 16lbs of chicken and marinated in double batches. They went over well, but I think the tequila lime shrimp from this site and my special family recipe Cuban Roast pork overshadowed the chicken. But they still went over well, I had about 5 lbs left,folks were raving about the food at this party. Then they found out all the recipes came from this site. Maybe I shouldn't have told them. :-) But how could I keep this wonderful site a secret. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
turned out pretty good...i think bone-in chicken thighs works best with this recipe because they are juicier...i also brought some melted butter along with the left over marinade to a slight boil (enough to favor the butter, ghee is another good alternative for butter if u can find it) and bastedit my chicken with it... very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAMMELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodward, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Never been to Jamaica, never had authentic jerked chicken, but this is delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Great recipe when you're having people over! Every time I've made this, it's been a huge hit! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts, cut them into strips, and after marinating all day, skewered and then grilled. So if you're having people over, the prep work is all done and you just have to grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States