Jamaican Jerked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very good... makes for a great meal and was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
SPICY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I made this with a recipe of black beans and coconut rice also from all recipes and it was deilicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Don't be a jerk, try this delicious chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stannius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Did not really care for this. This is not what I was expecting in terms of what I have tasted of jerk chicken. The marinade was not a nice looking color, and even though I doubled the jalapenos it still did not have very good flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
It actually serves a family of 4 frying the chicken taste great to add water so it covers full chicken 3-4 chiken breast yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
My husband loves jerked chicken and I had never had it before so I did not know what it should taste like but my husband said it did not taste like any jerked chicken he ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephjames1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
The jerk chicken was delicious! It was raining out so I put everything in the crockpot on low. It was sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I don't know what authentic jerk chicken is supposed to taste like, but the spices way overpower the citrus taste. I was hoping for more citrusy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States