Jamaican Jerked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This isn't bad but let me give you guys a little tip. You don't have to use all these ingredients to get jerk chicken. All you have to use is jerk seasoning, onion, thyme, a few pimento seedsand hot peppers. Just add enough powder seasoning that will give it taste. Then use a fork to put some holes in the chicken so that the inside of the chicken can soak up some of the seasoning. Preferably leave it over night in the fridge so that it can marinate and taste better. Then take it out about 30mins prior to cooking then just put it on the grill for about up to and hour or less. Then serve That's the Jamaican recipe I know because I'm Jamaican
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
When I first tasted this, I thought there was too much cinnamon. I was wrong, it is just right! More than one tablespoon fresh jalapeno pepper should be used. Also, instead of orange juice, I used orange juice concentrate for a more intense orange flavor. That worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
This is just the best chicken recipe I have tried! Yum,Yum,Yum,Yummmmmmmm,YUM. Watch the cilli though,as you can add as much or as little as you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
great recipe... and the only one to use a whole chicken cut into pieces. real jerk chicken is not supposed to be boneless and skinless. this was great... not too spicy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
This is a very tasty recipe. Perfect to cook on the grill. My kids thought it was a little spicy but they ate the chicken anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was awesome. I did use it on pork instead of chicken but I did read that Jamaican Jerk is traditionally made with goat or pork rather than chicken anyway. Upon grilling, it takes on a just lovely aroma. We topped it with the Hot Banana Salsa from the website. I liked it--it was fresh and healthy and aromatic. My husband added some hickory chips while grilling. I don't know how much of a difference that really makes. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
to put it simply loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This came out a little dry for me, but that was my fault because I used chicken breasts cut into strips, and I over-cooked it just a tad. Next time I'll add more jalapeno and maybe marinate a little longer, and of course not cook as long. The flavor was really good, but not as spicy as I was expecting. I even used a serano pepper. I liked the lime and all the sweet spices in it. Good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Campos Dowling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Loved this recipe. Only thing that needed tweaking is the jalapenos. Need to increase it for a little bit spicier kick...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This recipe was very tasty! The fresh ingredients make a wonderful change to the usual grilled chicken! It wasn't too spicy for the kids, either. I did use boneless skinless chicken breasts, next time I will use bone in for more flavor or maybe chicken wings?? Good recipe to make ahead if your having people over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States