Jamaican Jerked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by 206sea-galcook:)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Ok ok ok, I didn't make my own jerk sauce. I had store brand jerk sauce, I boiled my chicken breast, pulled/shredded the breast, poured on half bottle of jerk sauce, baked the breast for about 10mins or so, and yum!! Also kid friendly:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
this thing was no joke! I had to make for 30lbs chicken. I did take off any foil to let blacken on top for that grilled taste and let the marinade reduce. wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingboy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
With the combination of spices, this should have been a good recipe...but it wasn't. Not sure why it failed, but the flavor just wasn't right. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
By far the best ive had yet - chicken was soooooo tender!! My kids devoured it within minutes it seemed like lol- A must try for anyone who likes jamaican style cuisine :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mome1226

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Next time I'll use different chicken - I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and they turned out a little tough. This smelled FABULOUS and my family thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I'm guessing that Jamaican food is an acquired taste. We cooked this recipe just as directed and did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This wasn't what we expected. The cinnamon is just weird in this recipe. If I make jerked chicklen in the future, I will definately use a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
All I can say is this recipe is interesting. It's not something I'd make again, as my boyfriend didn't care for it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this without the jalapeno peppers and used sirachi sauce for the heat and it turned out great! I am planning to make this again this weekend and will use jalapeno peppers this time. I also marinated the chicken overnight because I wanted to make sure all the pieces get seasoned through. Follow up - this recipe has become one of my standard favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dettie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was AH-MAZING!!! The recipe calls for a whole cut up chicken but I used chicken tenders. I didn't have any ground cloves so I used 1/4 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice in it's place. Used one good sized jalapeno instead of measuring. Marinated for about 4 hours instead of 8 and cooked on my indoor grill till they were no longer pink. They had an ever so slight spicy hint to them and it amazed me how good this was! NOTE: If you decide to boil the marinade to put over it. I suggest adding a dash of salt and a couple of tablespoons of water. TOTALLY making this again!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States