Jamaican Jerk Pork Chops with Island Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Very good! Has a nice kick, but it was a bit much for my younger kids. I served it over pasta, but it would probably be even better over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I love this recipe! It's sweet and spicy and tastes great over rice. Some variations I've tried: instead of pork chops, I use fresh, cubed chicken breast and stir it all together like stir-fry. Instead of pineapple, I used canned mangoes. It's delicious no matter how I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Tasted fine, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Everjonez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This was a great dish. I always get a litte nervous about trying new dishes out on my husband but he really liked it and said I should make it again. I used pork chop on the bone so I had to triple the flour and seasoning mix in order to have enough for the sauce for them to simmer in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Wasn't that crazy about this recipe, but since have adapted the salsa ingredients and mixed them with rice as a nice side dish with grilled chicken or pork tenderloin. We love it!Sometimes add chopped mango to the rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This was pretty good. I used chicken instead of pork. My fiance liked it well enough he just likes some of the other things I've made better. It was easy to make and I will probably make it again with the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
What a wonderful recipe! I loved the salsa and my family thought they were great too! Will definitely make again and also try with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bark River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
YUM! I have made this recipe twice now, and my guests both times raved about it. I premixed the peppers, pineapple, and beans and let sit in the fridge for a couple of hours so that the flavors would meld. I have tried this with both chicken and pork chops and both ways were great. Serve over white rice. Make sure you have plenty of milk handy because the jerk seasoning provides quite a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
I've always been wary about mixing fruit with meat, it just sounds wierd. This is the first recipe I've tried with that combo and I have to say it is DELICIOUS! The only change I made is that I grill the chops, then simmer in the salsa. Also, adding orange peppers accentuates the beautiful array of colors. I will definitely make this a regular dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYD203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
My husband wants me to make this again. He liked it very much. I thought it was easy to make. It tasted much better as leftovers the next day. The flavors were much more distinct
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States