Jamaican Jerk Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Excellent results! I made it for the crew at the firehouse last night and it received rave reviews. I also made a jerk inspired barbecue sauce that was used to glaze the chicken during the last bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
We use this rub on EVERYTHING! Fish, chicken, pork, beef, veggies... It is DELICIOUS!!! Obviously, we convert the recipe down to a more managable size, but with as good as it is, I can see why it is so larg, we would go through that much in a couple of months :-) It IS spicy, so cutting down on the chipolte and cayenne for those that don't like the heat will do that, but not take away from the flavor. I am SO happy we found this and MOST thankful for Lovinlife posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Really authentic and takes me back to our annual trek to Negril. I do change the quantity to 10 servings which is plenty to rub all over 1 whole cut up chicken and I used 2-3 Tbsp. in a pot of collard greens with 2 Tbsp of hot cherry peppers cut up during the cooking of 1 bunch of fresh greens and round out the meal with black beans and rice or pink beans and rice any time I need a Jamaican fix. Thanks for sharing and thanks to allrecipes.com for allowing us to easily adjust the serving size so we don't have to end up with 26 cups unless we want to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Love this rub! I put it on chicken or pork. To make a regular size spice bottle full, just change the serving size to 25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I scaled the recipe back to 20 servings to use for a whole chicken. It was very good though I would probably reduce the cayenne pepper next time since it was fairly spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is a wonderful addition to my dry rub stash! I scaled it down to 40 servings, and used it on a pork tenderloin and froze the remainder! Amazing! My mom loved the dish so much she asked me for the recipe. I mixed up another batch of rub, gave half of it as a gift to her in a cute little glass container and stored the rest in my freezer. This is a classic! I recommend using best quality spices; Penzey's is my hands-down favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
excellent rub! I adjusted the serving size down to 6 and had enough for 3 steaks. Loved how the rub created a "crust" on the steak after it was grilled! Husband loved it! He eats ketchup on everything even if it has been marinated but did NOT use it on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Andrews Air Force Base, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Really good. Did it on a Pork Loin in the Crock Pot. Will have to try on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This rub has decent flavor but it is not Jamaican Jerk. I've worked alongside a true Jamaican who would cook for us all the time and this rub does not taste like Jerk anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by troym40
Home Town: Cole Camp, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This recipe is THE BOMB! I will be keeping it in my permanent arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Cooking with Cayenne Pepper

Learn all about spicy cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States