Jamaican Jerk Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
thanks love it anymore rubs???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Converted down to 25 servings for a smaller amount. Roasted a chicken with it and everyone loved this rub. My MIL asked for recipe, and gave her some of what was left over, and we are both look'n forward to get'n our rub on! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Best Jamaican Jerk dry rub I've used. Beats store bought rubs and sauces hands-down. I used it as a dry rub on Chilean Sea Bass, and the results were nothing short of incredible. For the Sea Bass, I reduced the salt content - it seemed to high for seafood. However, the recommended amount of salt works fine for meats. This dry rub also makes a delicious addition to standard BBQ sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
scaled it down to 10 servings. I am going to use it on steak tomorrow but I tried a little after I mixed it. The only thing I changed was 1/2 chili powder and 1/2 cumin since I don't have chipotle chili powder. Nice balance of flavors with a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keyport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This was way too hot for me and I love spicy food. Next time, I will cut the cayenne in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Used this for beer butt chicken on the grill. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I scaled this down to 4 servings and it was great! I rubbed it on boneless, skinless chicken breats and threw it on the grill. Everyone loved it. I will make a bigger batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turner's Mom
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
The aroma of this was wonderful, both when I mixed it and then when I grilled the meat. I scaled it way back for just a single use, but will make more and store it in a jar to keep on hand. I had some boneless pork in the freezer, so made the dry rub into a paste using canola oil and let the pork thaw and marinate overnight in the refrigerator. The meat was flavorful and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I used this seasoning mix on boneless, skinless chicken breasts that I sauteed in a mix of olive oil and butter, about 4 minutes on each side. I then served it with a mango salsa. The spice had just enough kick in it to make one say "hmm, what's in this?" It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I agree with another reviewer. There is way to much Cayenne in this recipe (and I like spicy foods). I think if it was cut down to 1-2 cups, it would be better. Otherwise the flavors mixed very well (I used it on some pork chops).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grill Daddy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Cooking with Cayenne Pepper

Learn all about spicy cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States