Jamaican Jerk Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Really good. Did it on a Pork Loin in the Crock Pot. Will have to try on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This rub has decent flavor but it is not Jamaican Jerk. I've worked alongside a true Jamaican who would cook for us all the time and this rub does not taste like Jerk anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by troym40
Home Town: Cole Camp, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This recipe is THE BOMB! I will be keeping it in my permanent arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This rub is aaaaamazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I scaled it back to 4 servings for 2 chicken breasts. Marinated chicken for 1/2 day and then broiled in oven 15-20 minutes or until chicken no longer pink. Used the chicken in Mango Chicken Salad wraps :-) Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNKIST2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitecourt, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Wow, this is awesome stuff. Used it to make a barbecue pork in a crock pot, it was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Excellent rub. I cut back some on the cayenne, as suggested by others. Used the rub on grilled chicken. I am looking forward to trying it on other items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I've made a lot of different rubs for ribs, chicken, beef, pork chops but this might be the last one I ever make. It is that good! After I made it, I was a little worried with how it smelled and tasted, but after I grilled my chicken breasts, I was amazed at the flavor & aroma. I got my breasts moist with olive oil, put the rub on both sides and let it soak in for about an hour or so. Then grilled them up & yum! Even put a little rub on some yukon gold potatoes that I cut up along with some whole garlic cloves some diced fresh ginger & sweet onions with a little olive oil all wrapped up in foil on the grill. Made for a very tasty, easy & relatively quick dinner. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Best. Rub. EVER. Thanks for sharing! I use this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Incredible rub. I don't make 832 servings worth, but I do make a bunch at a time and keep it on hand. It's so easy to reach in spice cabinet and douse it on any white meat. I've used it on both chicken (tenders, boneless breasts, bone-in pieces, etc.) and pork (tenderloin, chops) and every time it turns out nothing short of spectacular. Jerk chicken and honey mustard is a combination that you can't go wrong with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Cooking with Cayenne Pepper

Learn all about spicy cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States